Austin Trip

Austin Virtual Trip/End of Year Party Note

In my prior posts this week, I included resources for our virtual field trip and party. I don’t know about you, but I’m super stressed and have a million things pressing down on me today. Sorry if all of this seems short.

This is the parent note we are sending home to parents about our virtual trip and end of year party activities. This note contains links to all of the materials I am using. If you need copies of the virtual tours to adjust for your own use, click here. If you need a copy of the end of year toast parent note to adjust for your own use, click here.

The note lists some activities we are doing that day. Here are some things that might help if you decide to do any of them.

We are doing a Quizzizz team game using this game. I am maybe most excited about our lunch of the bus. I look forward to just having some time to watch them visit with each other. Another bonus is that I won’t have to clean up any trash!!

For our Zoom game show over the symbols, I’m going to be the host. I plan on making a paper microphone and borrowing a suit from my son, well the top part anyways haha. I am going to divide the students into small groups and take turns asking them questions over the state symbols. Then I will just award points. If I can find some random game show tunes, I may play those in the background with some help from my home-bound crew.

I’m off to rush around doing random school things that I have put off today. Message if you need any help with anything or see any mistakes I need to fix

Click here for a copy to edit

Leave a comment